I Brought ya in this World, & I’LL TAKE YA OUT!!!

Image

 

 

Rimpology101 is back!! Believe me, I’ve missed you all too! Writing for me is so therapeutic at times, I should never take breaks! 🙂 I appreciate every person who visits the site to hear me “Think out LOUD”, because as you know, that’s what I do best 😉

Everyone by now have heard of the recent unfortunate happenings in the life of a famous pastor and his infamous 15 yr old daughter. Allegedly, the Reverend did not allow his teenage daughter to go to a party, and she became irate and disrespectful! According to reports, the argument became physical, and the young lady accused her Father of choking her and punching her. She went as far as having the Reverend arrested! The famous Pastor denies ever laying a hand on his youngest daughter.

So my question to you the reader, is when, or is it ok to “physically” discipline your child?? Is there an age limit on spankings?? Or when do you start spanking, 3yrs old? 5yrs old?

Listen, one thing is certain! Every child needs “discipline”.. Should physical discipline be the only option when administering punishment? NO! As a Parent, I’ve learned we will make mistakes… I haven’t got this parenting thing right all the time.

I learned something early on when we started having children, and that was not to discipline at all when I was angry! I don’t believe that every Parent that has abused a child meant to hurt that child! I believe that “some” of the instances were actually “accidents”…Now in no way shape or form am I making an excuse for abuse!!! But as a Parent, I do know that it takes “discipline” and self-control on our part to be effective in administering punishment to our children!

I cant say what I would do if one of my children outright disrespected me!! But I do agree with Mr. Bill Cosby when he told Theo, ” I brought ya In this world, and I’ll Take ya out!!” 🙂 It’s Rimpology101.com back in the building!! I need to here from YOU!!! What do you think about physical discipline?  We think out LOUD all day long! Holla back…Peace

4 thoughts on “I Brought ya in this World, & I’LL TAKE YA OUT!!!

  1. Well, I’m not a parent, but I always believed that spanking works best when they are young. When they are teenagers, I believe that taking things away (phone privileges, driving privileges, TV privileges, etc) hurts just as much as as a spanking did when they were younger.

  2. i agree with Terrance…i personally started spanking when my son was about 9 or 10 months (a simple wack on the hand/thigh and a no to let them know that wasn’t acceptable)…i believe the earlier you start the sooner they will get the point and the less porblems you will have later on…as they get older i believe there should be different punishments because like Terrance said it will hurt worse than a spanking even the younger ones. My baby only six and i tell you he is more hurt by me taking the tv and movie privileges away from him than a spanking even though he begs not to get a spanking. Plus the the book of Proverbs(Wisdom) has several verses telling parents to spank the child…one in particular that sometimes make me laugh when reading it in certain translations of the Bible says that when you beat your child he will not die but will be delivered from hell (Proverbs 23: 13-14). and yes it says beat…lol

  3. IT FUNNY U SAY THAT THE SYSTEM HAS GIVEN KID AN OPTION IT NOT A GOOD ONE BUT IT KEEP DCFS WORKER PAID AND THE JUSTICE SYSTEM AS WELL WE AS PARENT REALLY DONT HAVE ANY RIGHTS BUT WHEN OUR KID GROW UP TO BE KILLER, THIEVES, AND WOMEN BEATER. IT ALL DIRECT BACK TO THE PARENT. BECAUSE WE AS PARENT DONT HAVE ANY RIGHT AS FAR AS OUR CHILDREN GO BECAUSE IF WE WHOOP THEM THE CAN CALL911 AND NOW WE HAVE THE POLICE AND DCFS IN OUR BUSINESS BUT MY SON OR DAUGHTER WHO WE DEAL WITH EVERYDAY MOUTHING OFF CURSING US OUT DONT WANT TO CLEAN UP OR DO WHAT THEY ARE TOLD.THEY DONT SEE THAT THEY ONLY SEE THE NOW ANYTHING TO GET THEM OUT OF TROUBLE SO AS A PARENT WHAT CAN I DO IF MY DAUGHTER CALLS ME A B……. AND HOPES I DIE OR SAYS SHES GOING TO KILL ME WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS.NOTHING JUST HOPE SHE DONT MEAN IT

Leave a comment

